Nail polish!

One of my favourite ‘wind down’ activities is to watch TV, but you know, sometimes TV shows are so ridiculous! I can’t believe that Chuck and Blair just blah blah blah’d again! And Alicia Florrick, how can you be so smart but raise such annoying kids?  So, to help with the whole suspension of disbelief or irritation, I paint my nails.  It’s become a slightly expensive way to watch TV, so I’m often on the hunt for cheaper places to buy my go-to nail polish brands, Essie and OPI, which retail for around $20 a bottle.

Box no. 2: Essie nail polish from nailsupplies.us

You may remember that on the same day that I received my new Marc by Marc Jacobs watch, I also received two other boxes.  One of those boxes contained:

From left to right, the bottles are:  Coat Azure, Fair Game, Sew Psyched, Merino Cool, A List, Angora Cardi, In Stitches, Flawless, Demure Vixen.

So far I’ve only tried tried Angora Cardi (this photo was taken when the polish was about 5 days old, so please excuse the chips!) and Merino Cool (which is actually more purple-grey in real life).

 

The order from nailsupplies.us costed US$4 a bottle (but for some reason you have to create an account and log in to see these prices), plus US$20 flat rate shipping for the 9 bottles.  They also sell OPI for $6.80.  The other took forever to arrive, but it was well packed and arrived undamaged.

Essie, OPI and Seche Vite from ProNail Supply

The other place I get my nail polish is ProNail Supply in Bankstown, where I always spend at least 1 hour and $60, without fail… but since it’s in person at least there aren’t any postage fees!

Last time I was there, OPI was $12 a bottle, Seche Vitre top coat was $8 and Essie was $6 a bottle, but the lady said I could have the Essie for $5 each because I had great nails!!  (Yes, while there could be many ulterior motives to that compliment, I’m just going to take it at face value.)

ProNail Supply
9 Greenfield Pde
Bankstown NSW 2200
Tel: (02)-9709-2300

10 thoughts on “Nail polish!

  1. I wanna try the Merino Cool….. and you still have to do my nails 😀

    Maybe you can bring it on Saturday! 😛

  2. Oh wow cool I really like the colors! I might get it too ^^
    Ahh so these must be the parcels u were waiting for…

  3. Pingback: No more naked nails | Shopparama!

  4. This can be where rest room 5 x eight remodel on a budget images
    are so beneficial. Next he has to take measurements to make templates.

    The top cabinets were done with the cabinets.

  5. Amazing blog! Do you have any helpful hints for
    aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m
    totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

