Cedel Dry Shampoo

I’m too upset about the exchange rate to do any real shopping (or to continue reminiscing about my experiences with 28 Degrees).  In the meantime, I’ve picked up a can of Cedel Dry Shampoo for Dark Hair (on sale for a non-fluctuating A$6.39 at Priceline — yes, in the physical store).

I’ve used the original version, which like most dry shampoos is this white powder you spray onto your scalp to absorb oil or to “wash” without water.  On dark hair, sometimes it just looks like you’ve sprayed white powder in your hair (oily or not).

Here’s hoping this version (which is a brown powder) will result in something like this:

4 thoughts on “Cedel Dry Shampoo

  1. ooh try it and let me know! Actually I use De Lorenzo Et Absorb dry shampoo (in the pink aerosol) which for me, doesnt leave white powder like other dry shampoos and it smells great too! I also got 3 cans of Fudge dry shampoo for free from working at the hair expo but that leaves soo much white powder and smells yuk so definately dont get that one.

    • Ooh I’ve been looking for the de lorenzo one forever! That and the bumble & bumble one are the first ones I read about like 5 years ago. The normal cedel is pretty good – doesn’t leave obvious white marks, and you only have to leave it in for 30 secs. Will keep you updated on the new one!

    • Hahaha sadly I don’t think that’s the way it works. And dry shampoo doesn’t get rid of food smells which is why I had to wash my hair the old fashioned way yesterday…

Leave a Reply

